Watermelon carving, cupcakes & Summer Playlist.

*awkwardly tries to start blog post*

*fails*

Let’s skip the introduction part of this post, okay? Okay.

(Please excuse the TFIOS pun, or whatever it was.)

34. Make a summer playlist.

My summer playlist is still incomplete, but it has over 20 songs, which means it qualifies as a playlist (according to me). And I’m getting obsessed with High School Musical once again. Oops.

Summer Playlist

Summer – Calvin Harris

Summer Forever – Megan Nicole

Cruise – Florida Georgia Line

Wannabe – Spice Girls

All of the Stars – Ed Sheeran

Try Hard – 5SOS

Better Than Words – 1D

Break Your Little Heart – All Time Low

Sugar, We’re Goin’ Down – Fall Out Boy

Let It Go – Idina Menzel

Happy – Pharrel

Don’t Stop – 5SOS

Disconnected – 5SOS

Team – Lorde

Really Don’t Care – Demi Lovato ft. Cher Lloyd

Let Her Go- Passenger

Sing – Ed Sheeran

Bounce – Iggy Azalea

Burn – Ellie Goulding

Enter Sandman – Metallica

Live My Life – Far East Movement

Wherever You Are – Sam Tsui

I Wish – Cher Lloyd ft. T.I.

Pursuit of Happiness – Kid Cudi

Take a Walk – Passion Pit

She Looks So Perfect – 5SOS

All for One – HSM 2

Everyday – HSM 2

I Don’t Dance – HSM 2

Work This Out – HSM 2

Talk Dirty vs. Problem – Mashup

The Reckless & the Brave – All Time Low

Somewhere in Neverland – All Time Low

Boom – ’tis a summer playlist. There’s a bunch of other songs too, but I can’t remember them right now.

 28. Make watermelon cupcakes.

For this, I basically put in flour, milk, oil, vanilla essence, red food colouring, etc, etc, & prayed for the best. I’d read that while using food colouring, it’s important to remember that a little goes a long way, So I put in 5 drops of colouring & mixed the batter. The colour obtained was….cotton candy pink. I added more, then even more, but before I could reach red, I ran out of food colouring. Seriously. Even after using up a whole bottle of red, I got stuck with bright pink.

1

1,

2

2,

3

3……out of food colour.

Thankfully, after baking, it turned into red.

DSC00294

Praise the lord

The frosting was made with sugar, milk & green colouring.

DSC00283

It looks like it’s from outer space

DSC00312

Forgot to add chocolate chips. Sad.

 

33. Carve a watermelon.

Doing this task was really fun – more fun than drawing a mustache on someone who’s asleep. Along with a beard. With permanent marker.

DSC00354

Scraping

DSC00366

All hollowed out.

DSC00407

Boo ya!

➳ ➳ ➳ ➳ ➳

May your summer be awesome,

Briar

Leave a Reply

