Butterbeer, mug decoration & more

Okay, so I know that I’m quite  extremely late in updating about my Autumn Bucket List’14, but I’ll try & cover up everything in the following week, so……yeah. Let’s get on with this.

And a quick little announcement – If you read my previous posts related to my A.B.L.’14, you’ll probably remember that I said that camp got cancelled. Anyways, they cancelled the plan of cancelling the camp & I was able to go. Yay! It was amazing. And I’ll further talk about this later, in one of my next posts.

#2. Make some butterbeer.

I found a recipe for butterbeer on Pinterest, & I attempted to make it. To be honest, the end result was quite good, though I would like to try the actual butterbeer at The Wizarding World of Harry Potter someday.

This is the recipe I found on Pinterest.

This is the recipe I found on Pinterest.

Brewing...*add cauldron-y bubbling noises here*

Brewing…*add cauldron-y bubbling noises here*

DSC00718

After brewing.

DSC00720

And then I decided to add my initial with cinnamon powder.

As I mentioned above, it was good, but I really should have put in a little less sugar, because it was too sweet for my taste. And see the mug? *minion voice* Heeheeeheeeheeeheee. Banana!

#13. Decorate a ceramic mug for use during NaNo.

 I found a picture on Pinterest (the first pic) & I tried to recreate it. And sorry for the bad picture quality. I forgot to focus in & didn’t realize that XD

I tried to recreate this.

        I tried to recreate this.

b0b9591aef9a21f2b629e499f8c29411

The mug – BEFORE

6886e56657cd74ea6301733ebb9a8e75

….AFTER.

4191031294a7eb32e41cdda7abc4e344

I added this detail after I saw a similar thing somewhere on the net. Cute, isn’t it? 😉

#14. Participate in NaNoWriMo.

I did participate & I did manage to win. My word-count goal was 20K words. And I finished NaNo in 29 days, because on the morning of 30th November I had to go to camp.

My participant badge.

My participant badge.

And my winner's badge.

And my winner’s badge.

#36. Make a leaf crown.

I have ABSOLUTELY no idea why I put this on my list, but so it goes. I didn’t even wear it. Making it was kinda fun, but also a bit irritating, because the leaves JUST. WOULDN’T. STICK. Here’s some advice – don’t ever try to glue leaves together using a hot glue gun. And once again, an out of-focus-picture. You’re welcome.

b3e6212a992decea79a18050007866dc

Zee leaf crown. Woohoo.

 ✖

I’m tired of typing. I’ll publish another blog post within a few days 🙂

➽➽➽➽➽

Until next time,

Briar

Poopaye! (It’s goodbye in banana/minion language.)

Leave a Reply

