Room spray, room decor & nail art.

Hey everybody! This is the last post in the Autumn Bucket List’14 series! Yay! Anyways, let’s get started with this.

(And yes, I do know that I’m extremely late.)

#10. Autumn Manicure + Pedicure.

I did two different manicures. Don’t mind the vampish one, as the picture looks ghostly because I was going through what I call ‘the extreme-Retrica phase’.

f521d4367d558b43e1440ec6d1f506dd

Vamp nails.

9e1631a88a066ac54ceae76e3fb8757d

Inspired by the song “All of the Lights.” And don’t ask me how. Or why.

And in this pic of my so called “pedicure”, which was clicked at camp, my feet look very alien-like & the sleeping bags are photobombing, so, yeah. And ignore the fact that I’m wearing oversized track pants & that this is just a plain red nail polish.

8de9fc175f249d422ec9465a399acc0b

#6. Decorate my room.

I LOVE MY ROOM.

DSC00611

Fairy lights

DSC00618

More fairy lights.

DSC00747

My whiteboard (never mind that it’s holiday themed now, considering that I forgot to take a picture of it when it was autumn themed heehee).

DSC00647

Table. Pineconessssssss

DSC00760

Inspired by one of mylifeaseva’s videos.

 

DSC00757

Inspired by @letmeinspireyou on Instagram. I decided to use only triangles in the background, though.

 

DSC00749 (1)

And the best…..my wall! Woohoo! It took some effort, because I made everything myself.

And here we have a closer look-

DSC00754 DSC00761 DSC00763 DSC00753

#17. Make an autumn scented candle room spray.

Yeah, I did tweak this task a little, but it’s just because I feel that a room spray is much more convenient to use.

DSC00617

The spray. And yea, this is one of my attempts at taking artistic photographs.

How Dracula made this concotion

I put vanilla essence, bay leaves, orange essence, strawberry essence, oregano, cinnamon, & a few cloves in a  bowl of water, & then I microwaved it.

Afterwards, I simply poured it into an empty spray bottle.

Tip: Filter the mixture before pouring it into the spray bottle, because if you simply pour it in (like I did), then there’s a high chance of the spray bottle’s pipe-thing getting jammed up.

And that, folks, finally wraps up the autumn stuff! Yay!

➽ ➽ ➽ ➽ ➽

Will start posting the winter stuff soon,

Briar

Leave a Reply

