Blue pancakes, homemade ice cream & more

Hello everybody! Here is the much-procrastinated summer bucket list update post!

#58. Make coca cola lip balm.

I saw this on YouTube back in February & decided to put it on my summer bucket list (I have no idea why). I made the container, & then attempted to make the lip balm cola flavoured. BIG FAIL.

The lip balm now smells like an artificially flavoured fruit salad. Oh well.
image

wpid-img-20150519-wa0008.jpg

#60. Make a washer necklace.

This is the first item that I attempted this summer, & I think the necklace turned out pretty well. It’s one of my favourite colours too!

DSC00962

The front.

The back (it has my initials!)

The back (it has my initials.)

#18. Make homemade ice-cream.

I made this with Pancake Monarch the other night.

The instructions said to add in vanilla essence, milk & sugar into a small ziploc bag & then put it into a larger ziploc bag that’s filled with ice & rock salt. I tried trusting my non-existent cooking senses (what was I even thinking?) & didn’t measure the vanilla essence, which resulted in a foul tasting vanilla “ice-cream”.

Ugh, I’m an idiot.

DSC00954

In the bag.

DSC00957

End product.

 

#15. Make purple pancakes.

As you can see, this isn’t even remotely purple.

DSC00944  DSC00947

I didn’t have any red food colouring, so I tried using “Orange Red”, & the batter turned a hideous greenish-purple. I added in lots of blue food colour to turn it back into blue.

The morning ended with attempting to make the pancakes look appetizing by adding on vanilla ice cream & chocolate syrup & Pancake Monarch saying, “What were you even trying to do?

I’ve done a few more things from the list apart from these. A post about those will be up soon! 🙂

▲▼▲▼▲
Until next time,
Briar

One thought on “Blue pancakes, homemade ice cream & more

  1. Pingback: All About 2015 | Randomosity of Eden

Leave a Reply

