À la plage.

Hello everybody! Last week, I was at my sister’s place, which happens to be near the beach.
I did a few bucket list items there.
#7. Pull an all-nighter.
This one was kind of a fail, but I’m not willing to attempt another all-nighter, so I’ll count this one. I did this the night before/on which I was supposed to leave for my sister’s place. Up until 3.30 am (which was when I was supposed to “wake up”) I listened to music & kinda zoned out. Then I “woke up”, got dressed, & left for the airport. By the time I got into the plane, it was already 6.15 am, which was when my all-nighter officially got completed. Yay.

#12. Build a sandcastle.
We attempted to make a sandcastle without buckets & shovels, & this was the outcome.

DSC01024

Voila!

#54. See the sunrise.
We set our alarms for 5 am as the sunrise was to be at 5:47 am (we googled it). We finally got out of bed at about 5:15, & we left the house a bit after 5:30, which resulted in us reaching the beach just in the nick of time (walking to the beach that’s the closest to the house takes 15 minutes).

DSC01046

While heading to the beach.

DSC01043

DSC01049

Fossa ooh!

DSC01060

Fossa aah!

After watching the sunrise we had breakfast at a 24-hour restaurant at the seaside. It was great.

DSC01085

#4.Go bowling. 

We went mini bowling at the local arcade. It was quite fun (except for the part that I didn’t win).

DSC01169

The ball was so tiny!

Afterwards we played air hockey. And then we attempted to play a car racing game in which we couldn’t quite understand the objective.


Here are some other pictures from the trip-

DSC01031

tried to take a tumblr-esque picture.

DSC01007

On the boat to the beach.

DSC01020

tryin’ to be artsy.

DSC01032

prettyyy.

DSC00996

I think this was a river?

▲▼▲▼▲
Until next time,
Briar

Leave a Reply

