Attempt at making lasagna.

Hello everyone! I’m back after a 2 month hiatus, said hiatus being mainly due to school stuff.
Anyways, I attempted to make lasagna last night by following a recipe I found on Pinterest, &, well, it was kind of a fail.

image

A lasagna noodle. Yum.

This was the first time I attempted to cook (err, bake) something complicated. This is the recipe I tried – Family Favourite! Vegetarian Lasagna.

I made the tomato sauce myself (& added all the spices I thought smelled good). And I didn’t have any ricotta cheese so I substituted with mozarella (yum yum yum).

image

The veggie mix. #howartsy

The next part is where I made the mistake I think – I put the lasagna sheets in raw.

image

First layer done.

image

Before going into the oven.

When the lasagna came out, everything was cooked to perfection, except the lasagna sheets, which were STILL RAW. In an attempt to salvage it, I put the lasagna in the oven for another 10 minutes, but it was in vain.

image

Looking good. #gourmetchef #not

image

Side view because I’m just really a wannabe gourmet food photographer.

Mum & I had luckily bought garlic bread while stopping for ingredients, so we had the lasagna excluding the lasagna sheets. It was pretty good.

I think I’m gonna try to make lasagna again sometime in the future (and cook the lasagna sheets before compiling the lasagna).

▲▼▲▼▲
Until next time,
Briar

Leave a Reply

